Haul out the holly!

Dear Reader,

Aaaaaand it’s December.

How did that happen?

Well, a lot has changed since I last filled you all in on our life.

Eli has 2 teeth. He is truly a man now. Or so he thinks, anyway.

He sleeps through the night more often than he doesn’t.

I don’t sleep through the night more often than I do, but that’s par for the course in my life. I’d just rather read than sleep. It’s more fun.

I’ve picked up a few more artsy part time gigs, including a dance class that starts in January.

Thanksgiving was a thing. A gluttonous, beautiful thing. And that reminds me…

Eli eats adult sized meal portions at every meal. Every. Meal. Seriously, this kiddo eats more than I do. It’s cray cray.

He climbs things now. It’s scary, but he’s super proud of himself.

He plays little games with us. Who knew that peekaboo could go on for hours at a time? I am a peekaboo champ. I hide behind doors. Under towels. Beneath windows. Behind my hands. And you know what? I have yet to get lost once. Like I said. Champ.

And what else? What am I forgetting…

Oh yes. The biggie. Christmas came early this year.

THE HIPPIE ONLY HAS ONE JOB NOW!!!!!!!!!!

There has been MUCH rejoicing. He is home in the evenings. Eli has more time with his daddy. I have more time with my partner. Even with my nutso rehearsal/lesson schedule, everyone is more well rested, more mentally present, and just… happier.

Our first "real" date, two years ago.
Our first “real” date, two years ago.

Our little family is preparing for our first Christmas as a unit of 3. There will be cookies. So. Many. Cookies. I love Christmas. I love everything about it. I love decorating, the music, the shopping (as if I needed an excuse to buy things), and the knowledge that for a solid month nobody is allowed to make fun of me for singing randomly, because EVERYONE is singing. Booyah.

Hey, remember to give back this season. Toys for Tots is an EXCELLENT organization to donate to.
Hey, remember to give back this season. Toys for Tots is an EXCELLENT organization to donate to.

Enjoy the season, dear readers. If you are alone, come find me, and we’ll bake cookies. It’ll be great fun!

Sincerely,
A “Really, though. Life is beautiful” me

 

3 thoughts on “Haul out the holly!

Leave a Reply

